Skip to main content


Figure 2 | BMC Evolutionary Biology

Figure 2

From: Origin and evolution of the Notch signalling pathway: an overview from eukaryotic genomes

Figure 2

List of the 35 species selected for the study, representing the 8 major clades of eukaryotes. Colour code: Opistokonta (blue); Amoebozoa (light blue); Plantae (green); Rhizaria (yellow); Alveolata (orange); Heterokonta (pink); Discicristata (violet); Excavata (grey). Data sets and data sources are also indicated. WGS: whole genome available; EST: only EST available. O. carmela: Compagen:; PEP: JGI: NCBI: TIGR:

Back to article page